Contact City Hall/DPS


 City Hall  Department of Public Services
 200 North First Street (Google Map)  420 South 3rd Street (Google Map)
 Brighton, MI 48116  Brighton, MI 48116
 Phone: 810-227-1911  Phone: 810-225-8001
 Fax: 810-227-6420  FAx: 810-225-9249

Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.


Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
City Clerk Tara Brown City Clerk brownt@brightoncity.org (810)-227-0463
Voter Registration Tara Brown City Clerk brownt@brightoncity.org (810)-227-0463
Cemetery Tara Brown City Clerk brownt@brightoncity.org (810)-227-0463
City Manager Nate Geinzer City Manager geinzern@brightoncity.org (810)-225-8022
Human Resources Michelle Miller Human Resources Manager millerm@brightoncity.org (810)-225-9251
Community Development Mike Caruso Community Development Manager carusom@brightoncity.org (810)-844-5149
Community Development Kelly Haataja Executive Assistant to Community Development haatajak@brightoncity.org (810)-225-9255
Public Services Patty Thomas Assistant to the DPS Director thomasp@brightoncity.org (810)-225-8309
Public Services Marcel Goch DPS Director gochm@brightoncity.org (810)-225-9282
Public Services Daren Collins Public Works Superintendent collinsd@brightoncity.org (810)-225-9284
Public Services Todd Bennett Water Division Superintendent bennettt@brightoncity.org (810)-844-5115
Public Services Corey Brooks Wastewater Division Superintendent brooksc@brightoncity.org (810)-844-5113
Finance Gretchen Gomolka Finance Director gomolkag@brightoncity.org (810)-225-9283
Finance Colleen Barton Assessor bartonc@brightoncity.org (810)-225-8024
Finance Laura Hoshaw Treasurer hoshawl@brightoncity.org (810)-225-8023
Finance Jennifer Kirksey Accounts Payable kirksey@brightoncity.org (810)-227-0179
Finance Alexandria Wilkinson Assistant Asessor wilkinsona@brightoncity.org (810)-227-9006
Community Development Genal Pratt Rental Inspector and Code Enforcement Officer prattg@brightoncity.org (810)-225-9257